CFL: Canadian Football League

CFL Logo Site Link

Officially founded on January 19, 1958, the Canadian Football League (CFL) is the highest level of competition in professional football in Canada. As of 2014, its nine teams are located in nine separate cities, and are divided into two divisions—the East Division and the WestDivision.


The league’s 19-week regular season runs from late June to early November, all competing for a chance to play in the late-November Grey Cup championship, the country’s largest annual sports and television event.

BC Lions Logo Site Link
Calgary Stampeders Logo Site Link
Edmonton Eskimos Logo Site Link
Saskatchewan Roughriders Logo Site Link
Hamilton Tiger-Cats Logo Site Link
Montreal Alouettes Logo Site Link
Toronto Argonauts Logo Site Link
Ottawa Redblacks Logo Site Link
Winnipeg Blue Bombers Logo Site Link